Picture of the Day ~ Week 2


I’m really having a lot of fun with this Picture Of The Day. Some days I’m lucky to get one shot, while other days, the creative juices are really flowing.

Picture Of The Day ~ Week 2

Sparrow


Eating birdseed in our yard. ~ June 7, 2009

Dead Cactus


In our tortoise habitat. ~ June 8, 2009

Broken Fence


My 2nd Favorite Picture of June 8th. I hadn’t realized Chief broke the fence until I looked at the photo. Doesn’t he look guilty?!

Pearl Watermelon


Pearl takes a bite out of a watermelon Kleenex box. ~ June 9, 2009

Shady Chairs


Chairs lined against our backyard wall in the morning shade. ~ June 10, 2009

Wish


My 2nd Favorite Picture of June 10th. I love the technique of this photo so much, I’ll be posting a PhotoShop tutorial soon.

Dove


Dove with twig to build its nest. ~ June 11, 2009

Mi Casa


My 2nd Favorite Picture of June 11th. Our house and Chief as seen from the pasture.

Palm Tree Seed Pods


My 3rd Favorite Picture of June 11th. Palm Tree Seed Pods opened overnight.

Pearl Fence


My 4th Favorite Picture of June 11th. Pearl on Chief’s fence.

Vandalism


A couple of our racks wait for repairs after vandals abused them. ~ June 12, 2009

I’ve begun uploading my daily photos to Flickr, along with notes on the PhotoShop techniques or filters I’ve used. There’s also a photo there that Tom took of a Rosy Boa eating a rabbit. He snapped that pic last week while I was in Vegas. It took so long (the boa/rabbit encounter) that he even took video of it. Oh! Let’s end on a positive note! Here is a Blast from the (not so distant) Past…

Cupcakes


Cupcakes from The Cupcakery, Henderson NV. ~ June 5, 2009

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

