Picture of the Day ~ Week 4


These past four weeks went so quickly. I was able to meet my goal, and take 1 photo (sometimes more) per day. I can now say I have:
• read my camera’s Owner’s Manual;
• entered a Reader’s Digest Summer Photo contest;
• been asked to submit one of my photos to an Arizona group of photographers on Flickr.

This has been a rewarding challenge, and I encourage everyone to try it.
Pool Time

Tom and the girls enjoy some pool time. ~ June 20, 2009

This playful photo has gotten nearly 60 hits on Flickr! (I usually average between 0-3 hits.)

Twilight

June 21, 2009

After a long day of work, I only had time to shoot the setting sun.

FLYphone

June 22, 2009

You’ve heard of an iPhone. Here’s my FLYphone! This pesky, persistent fly made himself at home for quite a while. The tricky part was getting my camera to focus on him and not the background.

Cold One

June 23, 2009

After another long day of work, I snapped this photo of Tom’s beer. Speak of the devil, there he goes to spritz his horses with fly spray. Maybe I can borrow some of that for my phone.

Power

June 24, 2009

Captured the view of this power pole from my deck. The Needles Mountains in the background remind me of a huge wave.

Reddish Egret

June 25, 2009

I stopped on the way to Natalie’s school to photograph this Laughlin Ranch water feature. What a surprise finding a bird perched up there! I hope I have identified him correctly. I also snapped a photo of the golf course (below).

Sand Trap

June 25, 2009

This is a combination sand trap / water hazard!

Arizona Mountains

June 26, 2009

What a gorgeous sunset last night! The sun was reflecting off Elephant Tooth and Boundary Cone mountains. I couldn’t stop at just one photo!

Boundary Cone

June 26, 2009

Sunset

June 26, 2009

Fire In The Sky

June 26, 2009

Thank you so much for coming along with me on this journey.

Will you take 1 photo a day?

Thank you for reading!

5 Comments

Filed under Photography

5 responses to “Picture of the Day ~ Week 4

  1. cherokeebydesign

    Beautiful shots.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Raven
    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/

  2. I like the light one the pictures, especially last 6 photos!

  3. Thank you so much, Raven!

    Thank you, Viktoryia! The sunset was so intense last night.

  4. Amy

    Ooh! A happy ending on the spongebob video! hahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

