Brett Favre’s Doppelgänger


Did you know Brett Favre is a grocery store checker in my town? I had to sneak this picture of him at Smith’s. I don’t really like Brett, so I don’t get in his lane. I’m sure he’s accurate, and cool under pressure, but he’s too fickle. I heard he worked at Safeway last year, but he retired. They must be really angry about him working for the competition.

• Do any celebs (or look-alikes) work in your town?
• Does this guy look like Brett, or am I off my rocker?
• Have you ever tried to sneak a photo of someone?

If you’d like to easily “Polaroid” your photos, try Instantizer.com. Photo links are available for 24 hours, so I would suggest you take a screenshot. Mac users: Shift + Apple + 4. PC users: Alt + Print Screen. Open in Paint. Directions here.

Update: Here is a side-by-side comparison shot.

11 Comments

Filed under Humor

11 responses to “Brett Favre’s Doppelgänger

  1. No but I was working in CVS in Southern California when Tyrese Gibson from the Transformers movie came in at 3 a.m. that was great! I don’t usually sneak pictures, I just go right up and ask. You’d be surprised at who says yes, even when they know it will go on my blog. hehe.

    Brett favre huh. me not being a sports fan can’t judge.

  2. Wow, that guy DOES look like Brett Favre!

    “I don’t really like Brett, so I don’t get in his lane. I’m sure he’s accurate, and cool under pressure, but he’s too fickle. I heard he worked at Safeway last year, but he retired. They must be really angry about him working for the competition.”

    I almost spit coffee half way across my living room when I read this. LOL FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY!!

    I can’t think of any celebs or look alikes in my town, no. It’s a shame really. 😦

  3. I~LOVE~YOUR~WRITING~STYLE!
    The guy does look like Brett!
    Whenever I try to sneak a picture of someone my kids freak out!

  4. Era

    I can see the resemblance… some. Yesterday a friend of my cousin saw Matther McConaughey taking his son for a walk. That’s as close as I’ve been able to come to celebrities. I walk around in my own little world so I probably wouldn’t realize if I saw one anyway.

  5. I don’t know who Brett Favre is but that’s ok because he probably doesn’t know who I a either. There is an electrician in our town who looks like Mr. Bean. He came into work to get some stuff yesterday & I asked a co-worker where Teddy was.

Leave a Reply

