Easter Cartoon


Belated Happy Easter to you! Did you have a nice holiday? We did. My parents came to visit. The last time they were here was five years ago when our youngest daughter was born. We had a fabulous three days, and it was great to see our children bond with their grandparents and vice versa.
 
My parents are very private people. Tom, not realizing this, did snap a few photos while Dad grimaced and Mom growled. Wanting to keep the peace yet share our adventures, I created this cartoon. I hope you enjoy it!
 

 
β€’ Do you like to draw?
β€’ Are your parents private people?
β€’ How was your Easter?
 
Thanks for reading & watching!

24 Comments

Filed under Arizona, Humor, River Adventures

24 responses to “Easter Cartoon

  1. This is really cool!
    You spend great moments with them!!
    πŸ™‚
    Thank you for share it with us,dear!!!

    Take care!!

  2. lol You are all tooo artistic for me! πŸ™‚ I love it! You have given me many reasons to smile today! Thanks! πŸ™‚

  3. Deanna

    So glad to hear you had a great visit with your parents! Excellent video too. πŸ™‚

    My parents are fairly private. I tend to stand out in my family as the only extrovert. Even in my own immediate family, both of my kids are pretty reserved and so is John. I have no clue where I got the extrovert gene! lol

    I do like to draw, but don’t really do much of it and wouldn’t say I’m very good at it. I’ve dabbled in watercolors at times too, but I think the medium in which I work best is words. πŸ˜‰

  4. S. Le

    Fun and well done! Brava for you then!

  5. Alina – Thank you for the compliments! We had so much fun with my Mom and Dad. Great memories were made.

    Luisa – Thank you! Pearl helped me with the drawings. So glad to have made you smile.

    Deanna – Thank you so much! You certainly are skilled with words. I love to read your writings.

    S. Le – Thank you kindly!!

  6. that was a really fun video. you’re so talented. what a creative way to show without really showing your folks. Mine are those private people too! all photos must be parentally approved by them! hehe.

  7. Lynn

    that was so cute jean!! you are vey creative and you’ve just inspired me..thanks.

  8. SweetieGirlz – I hear ya! My Mom told Tom to delete all the photos of her off his phone, and told me to delete one photo (out of 2) off my camera. I’m glad 1 pic. passed approval. πŸ™‚

    Lynn, thank you! I can’t wait to see what you create! β™₯

  9. Joy

    That is the cutest video I think I’ve ever seen. Man, darling.

    We had a good holiday. As good as any holiday can be with so many zany personalities in one place. My parents aren’t private. Neither of them are overly outgoing but neither are they hiding in closets. They are in a happy medium place.

  10. Jean,

    That is so cute. Looks like you all had fun. I just need some clarification. Did Grandpa feel the “earth shake” on the boat or you all had an actual earthquake?

    Also love the “breakfast of champions.” πŸ™‚

    1.) I do like to draw unfortunately, I’m not that great at it like you and your girls.

    2.) My parents aren’t really private at all. My mom has a MySpace and a Facebook page complete with photos…lol

    3.) I had a nice quiet Easter dinner with my boyfriend. I saw my daughter last weekend and brought her an Easterbasket full of goodies πŸ™‚

    • Hi Sherri! Thanks!
      There was a 7.2 earthquake in Baja, California on Easter Sunday. Grandpa felt it and told us about it when we got home. We think that is why the water turned choppy & cloudy, and we struck some rocks. Cost us $140 to repair the prop, but luckily none of us were hurt. Didn’t even need to get towed to shore. We motored back to the doc slowly.

      Your Mom is the best! Wish mine had FB and MS pages. She does email daily though, so I can’t complain too much.

      Awww, you are sweet to your daughter, giving her a basket o’goodies! Easter with your boyfriend sounds wonderful too!

  11. Ji

    Hi,

    your blog do cartoon and humor, right?
    what fine post!
    you are the best!

  12. Ji

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/13/the-celebrate-blogger-of-march-in-short-story-writing-award-and-more-announcement-for-nomination/

    help nominate some of your friends,
    they may nominate you back…
    hope that you give some input on this.
    thank you in advance!
    πŸ˜‰

  13. Ji

    Happy Sunday!
    Missing you smiles!
    πŸ˜‰

  14. Ji

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/24/well-here-comes-the-week-15-rally-awards-and-more/

    hot blog award,
    you are an adorable princess award.

    Happy Saturday!
    love your smiles!

  15. OMG Jean!! I LOVED LOVED LOVED the cartoon!!

    I do love to draw and do it often .. most times on old ATM receipts when I’m impatiently waiting to be seen by the doctor / dentist / psychic and am really trying not to flip out because they think THEIR time is more important then MY time…

    Ooops! Sorry .. too much info!!

  16. Love the cartoon! It’s such a great idea!

  17. judegreen52

    I just LOVE your cartoon video!!! The coolest, most creative thing ever. I still can’t figure out how to add text to my slideshow pics on my iMac 😦

    • Thanks Judy!
      Add the text (create the slideshow) in iMovie. Launch iMovie, import the photos (they must be in iPhoto first, and then you can see them in iMovie). Drag & drop them to your work area, and insert text.
      I’m here if you have any q’s.

Leave a Reply

