Project Runway ~ Let The (drinking) Games Begin!


Last night was the premier of Project Runway. What a virtual PR sandwich with it’s 2-hour All Star Challenge lead-in and it’s Models of Project Runway post show. Three and a half hours of juicy goodness!

During the show I paused the program so my girls could sketch the models.

It’s hard to give your full attention to a show, even one you adore, for 3.5 hours. We made it about 75 minutes before the first melt-down. Pearl ran out of paper, and *borrowed* Natalie’s stack, which made Nat inconsolable.

Adding in intermissions to:
1. order pizza;
2. let the pizza man in;
3. watch Tom do a slow-motion dance in front of the big screen;
4. let the kids change clothes;
5. watch the kids model
made for a very long evening indeed!

At night’s end, Heidi wished me auf vidersein, while Tom and the kids snoozed.


For adult viewers, it’s time for the
Season 6 Drinking Game!

Last year’s words included the classic Suede, Leatha and Holla atcha boy!

It’s early in the game, so let’s start with Tim Gunn saying, Designers. I’ll update the list as the season progresses. No doubt we’ll be tossing back a full beer or glass of wine by the finale!

• What word(s) would you add to the drinking game?
• What did you think of this silver honeycomb dress?
• If you weren’t watching Project Runway, what were you doing?

Thanks for reading!

Sip When They Say:
• Designers
• Make it work!
• Carry on.

Bonus Round:
• Sob story / tears – 2 shots!

8 Comments

Filed under Humor, IMO

8 responses to “Project Runway ~ Let The (drinking) Games Begin!

  1. Sunny Wishes She Was Shopping

    Oh man. Where do I start???

    THANK GOD Project Runway is back. It’s about stinkin’ time! I got desperate and actually tried to watch a few episodes of Bravo’s new The Runway. Boo!!! It was awful! Issac Mizrahi is NO Michael Kors.

    I had forgotten about the famous Project Runway drinking games! Yippee! This is going to make Fall very fun for sure.

    “Designers,” is great. Can we add, “Make it work!” to the list? That just makes me think of Tim. 🙂

    I don’t think that silver honeycomb thing was really a dress. Honestly, I wasn’t impressed with any of the designers yet. I am trying to figure out which one’s they’re going to keep just for entertainment value. LOL

    Thanks for making me laugh!

    • I tried to watch The Runway too, and was not impressed. Really, Ru Paul’s Drag Races were more exciting than that nonsense.

      *Make it work* is perfect!

      Ya, that was more like a sleeveless hoodie. It was odd.

      Let’s keep an eye on Johnny, the former druggie. Might have to drink every time he weeps! Hope he sucks it up and doesn’t need too many pep talks from Tim.

      Thanks for commenting! Love you!

  2. Did someone say drinking game? tee hee hee! I love that show. Hubby thinks I am crazy but I love seeing the creations they come up with. I did not like the kooky girl who left. She was just way out there.

    I like the ex-surgeon student and of course the guy from my hometown of MN. He won the first challenge with no formal training.

    So I guess next week I am to watch the show with a drink in hand?

    • Ya, she was over the top, and not in a good way. Christopher did fantastic! I love how he teared up. His dress was fantastic. I didn’t think the white looked dingy. It almost had a pinkish hue. Really pretty.

      Yes, have your cocktail ready! We can even sip during the highlights of the previous week!

  3. lol Jean, you crack me up! I have never watched this show…but your game sounds fun…”Jean says I have to drink every time they say…” hahahaha. 🙂

  4. I totally missed the show, but I’m always up for a nice drinking game! I’ll Tivo it so in case I *think* I heard my words I can rewind so I don’t miss a sip! 😀

Leave a Reply

